Top 20 Google Ads Important Metrics 1. Impression An impression is counted each time your ad is served. Impressions help you understand how often your ad is being seen. 2. Clicks When someone clicks your ad, it's counted here. 3. Cost Cost is the sum of your spend during this period. 4. CTR Clickthrough rate (CTR) measures how often people click your ad after it's shown to them, which can help you understand the effectiveness of your ad. CTR is calculated by dividing the number of clicks your ad receives by the number of times your ad is shown. If you have 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, then your CTR is 0.5%. 5. Avg. CPC Average cost-per-click (Avg. CPC) is the amount you've paid for your ad divided by its total clicks. If your ad receives 2 clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30. Note that Avg. CPC may at times be higher than Max. CPC. For Hotel Ads, this is typically because the Max. CPC is multiplied by the number of...
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