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Google Ads Important Metrics

 




Top 20 Google Ads Important Metrics

1. Impression
An impression is counted each time your ad is served. Impressions help you understand how often your ad is being seen.

2. Clicks
When someone clicks your ad, it's counted here.

3. Cost
Cost is the sum of your spend during this period.

4. CTR
Clickthrough rate (CTR) measures how often people click your ad after it's shown to them, which can help you understand the effectiveness of your ad.

CTR is calculated by dividing the number of clicks your ad receives by the number of times your ad is shown. If you have 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, then your CTR is 0.5%.

5. Avg. CPC
Average cost-per-click (Avg. CPC) is the amount you've paid for your ad divided by its total clicks. If your ad receives 2 clicks, one costing $0.20 and one costing $0.40, your average CPC for those clicks is $0.30.

Note that Avg. CPC may at times be higher than Max. CPC. For Hotel Ads, this is typically because the Max. CPC is multiplied by the number of nights in the itinerary. For example, if Max. CPC is set at $2, then the most that a click will cost for a 1-night stay is $2. For a 3-night stay, the most that a click will cost is $6. The Avg. CPC will reflect the full price you pay for each click.

6. Avg. cost
The average cost is the average amount you've paid per interaction.

How it works: This amount is the total cost of your ads divided by the total number of interactions.

Example: If there are two interactions with your ad, one costing $0.30 and one costing $0.40, your average cost for those interactions is $0.35.

7. Interactions
Interaction is the main action associated with an ad format. These include clicks for text and Product Shopping ads, views for video ads, and more.

Interactions help determine whether your ads are meeting your performance goals.

8. Interaction Rate
"Interaction rate" measures how often people interact with your ad after it's shown to them. This helps measure your ad's effectiveness.

9. Impr.(Abs. Top)%

Search absolute top impression rate is the percent of your impressions that are shown as the very first ad above the organic search results.

Use this metric to see whether changes in performance are due to changes in your ads' location.

 

This metric does not include data from Search Partners.


10. Impr.(Top)%

The search top impression rate is the per cent of your impressions that are shown anywhere above the organic search results.

Use this metric to see whether changes in performance are due to changes in your ads' location.

 

This metric does not include data from Search Partners.








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